Modular plastic piers are used for the organization of temporary prefabricated floating installations and modular floating facilities in closed (protected) sea or river areas.

The purpose and applications of plastic modular floating pontoon installations are:

– Temporary floating piers, quays, berths, wharves, harbors, docking bases for small boats, yachts, sailboats, rowing boats, pulling/life boats, yawls, scooters, etc;
– Islands for recreation and water sports;
– Temporary protection of coastal river or sea areas with the aim of creating on them the greatest favorable and comfortable conditions for recreation;
– Temporary pontoon bridges intended for crossings of people over given water areas.
– Floating platforms for hydrological works, machinery transportation across one water area or another during the repairing of bridges, piers, as well as painting the boards of water-born vessels, water skiing sporting activities, etc.

Fotogallery

A double hollow plastic block (or module)

The estimated load limit for a plastic pontoon module is 350 kg/m2. In case of necessity, based on the terms of use, pontoons may be assembled in two tiers (layers) by height with the use of special long connectors. The estimated tensile strength of the fastening element of a pontoon module under an impact of pulling tension is 500kg

The main construction element of quick-mounted temporary floating installations, for various purposes and applications (pontoons, piers, quays, dockings, floating parking berth, etc.), is a double hollow plastic block (or module). The plastic module, made from medium-pressure polyethylene of high durability, is manufactured by means of an extrusion-blow method on an automatic blowing (or molding) machine. The overall dimensions of pontoon modules ensure ease of assembly and disassembly of the entire system, as well as better stabilization on the surface of water. Orion’s pontoon modules have a wide range of specifically manufactured accessories for this purpose.

Table 1.

Description unit of
measurement
Rated Value
Overall dimensions (Length x Width x Height), not more than mm 1120х620х420
Coupling dimensions (Length x Width) mm 1000 х 500
Inner Volume m3  0.195
Nominal /Useful area of relative decking m2 0.5 / 0.49
Thickness of side casing, not less than mm 5
Thickness of decking, not less than mm 6
Load Limit Kg/m2 350
Estimated tensile strength of coupling element of module (“Ear”) Kgs/mm2 500
Dead weight, not more than kg 11,5
Freeboard in unloaded state (in fresh/salt water ), not less than mm 380 /390

The module is a cubic capacity of rectangular shape, upper surface (decking) of which is equipped with anti-skid elements. The module has six coupling elements, referred to as its “ears” (as shown in position 2 in the drawing above), for interfacing with other modules and mounting of auxiliary equipment (anchor brackets, handrails, fenders, bollards, ladders, etc.). The drainage hole (shown in position 3) is hermitically closed using a special wrench (supplied along with delivery set) of plastic stopper with rubber gasket.

Along the perimeter of installation, the modules are coupled and interconnected by means of special plastic bolts, nuts and washers, which come along with the delivery set, and are also intended to mount fenders and some other auxiliary elements. The nuts are tightened using special wrench and have latch members. Inside the installation, modules are interconnected with the help of special plastic connectors referred to as “nails”. The nails are installed and removed using a special wrench. All wrenches are included in the delivery set.

The mounting of modules during the assembly of floating installations should be carried out in such a way that the drainage plugs are located (orientated) in the same direction (on the same side). Assembly works and operation of floating installations of the modules are allowed and recommended to be implemented in the following parameters of wave and wind, not exceeding the values specified in Table 2.
The modules and ancillary elements from plastic meet the requirements related to the 4th class of danger concerning non-emission into the environment of toxic materials and not causing harmful effects on humans upon their direct contact with them (toxic materials). Polymeric materials are resistant to destruction under atmospheric conditions. Wastes are recycled for processing. Raw materials, used for the production of plastic modules and their connectors, are certified for strict conformity with international quality standards including the ISO system. The elements of construction can endure multiple assembly and disassembly (at least 50 cycles) without damage.

Table 2.

Surge: Mounting Operation
 – Points 2 3
 – Wave Height, m 0.75 1,5
Wind:
 – Points 4 5
 – Speed m/sec 7,4 10

SLIP

Slip parking for personal watercrafts (PWC) is a hollow block or module with fasteners along its perimeter. Protected from damage by ice, sea water or acid, it does not require special care; it can remain on the water as long as required, without harming the environment, and can be easily dismantled in case of necessity. Thanks to special additives, the surface of a slip parking module is resistant and not affected by direct exposure to ultraviolet rays. The module does not have sharp and rigid edges. Moreover, the surface of the pontoons that make up the slip parking module has anti-skid texture, which makes them safe during the parking of a watercraft.

The Fixation Of Floating Construction From Plastic Modules On A Pile.

If it will be necessary to fix the floating construction of the plastic modules on piles in this case apply the pile locks.

LLC “Orion” provides three types of pile lock: corner, inner and lateral one. The choice of the design pile lock depends on the configuration of floating structures and local conditions.

The pile lock is made of aluminum material. It has four rubber rollers that roll throughout a pile, keeping the floating structure and maintaining freedom of vertical movement with fluctuating water levels. The pile locks schemes are shown in figures.
The lateral pile lock is built on lateral or end sides of floating construction.

The pile locks are designed for piles with the diameter up to 300 mm. We use aluminum channels and corrugated sheets for the manufacture of pile locks. For the rolls fixation are used stainless steel, bronze or brass.

Contact form

Модульные пластиковые причалы применяются для организации временных сборных плавучих сооружений и модульных плавсредств в закрытых (защищенных) морских или речных акваториях

Назначение и область применения сооружений:

— временные плавучие причалы, пристани, гавани, базы-стоянки для маломерных судов, яхт, парусных, гребных лодок и шлюпок, скутеров;
— острова для отдыха и спорта;
— временная защита участков прибрежных акваторий с целью создания на этих акваториях наибольших благоприятных и комфортных условий для отдыха на воде;
— временные понтонные мосты, переходы.
— плавучие платформы для гидроработ, для перевозки техники через водоемы, при ремонте мостов и причалов, покраски бортов кораблей на воде, воднолыжного спорта

Фотогалерея

Пустотелый пластиковый блок (модуль)

Расчетный предел нагрузки на понтон (модуль) составляет 350 кг/м2 В случае необходимости, исходя из условий использования, понтоны могут собираться в 2 яруса по высоте с использованием специальных длинных соединителей. Расчетный предел прочности на разрыв элемента крепления понтона (модуля) составляет 500кг.

Главным элементом конструкции быстровозводимых временних плавучих сооружений различного назначения (понтонов, причалов, плавучих стоянок и т.д.) является сдвоенный пустотелый пластиковый блок (модуль), который изготавливается экструзионно–выдувным методом на автоматической выдувной машине из полиэтилена среднего давления высокой прочности. Габаритные размеры понтонных модулей обеспечивают лёгкость сборки и разборки системы, а так же её большую стабилизацию на поверхности воды. Понтонные модули Орион имеют широкую гамму изготовленных специально для них аксессуаров.

Таблица 1.

Наименование показателей Ед. измерений Показатель
Габаритные размеры (длина х ширина х высота), не более мм 1120х620х420
Присоединительные размеры (длина х ширина)  мм 1000 х 500
Внутренний объем м3  0.195
Площадь условной палубы, номинальная / полезная м2 0.5 / 0.49
Толщина боковой обшивки, не менее мм 5
Толщина палубы, не менее мм 6
Предел нагружения кг\м2 350
Расчетный предел прочности на разрыв элемента сопряжения модуля (уха) кгс 500
Собственная масса, не более кг 11,5
Высота надводного борта у ненагруженном состоянии, не менее, в пресной / соленой воде мм 380 /390

Модуль представляет собой емкость прямоугольной формы,. верхняя поверхность (палуба) оснащена противоскользящими элементами. Модуль имеет шесть присоединительных элементов («ушей») 2 для сопряжения с другими модулями и крепления вспомогательного оборудования (якорных кронштейнов, леерных стоек, фендеров, кнехтов, лестниц и др.). Дренажное отверстие 3 герметично закрывается с помощью специального ключа (входит в комплект поставки) с помощью пластмассовой пробки (заглушки) с резиновой прокладкой.

По периметру сооружения модули соединяются между собой с помощью специальных пластмассовых болтов, гаек и шайб, которые входят в комплект поставки и служат также для крепления фендеров и некоторых других элементов. Гайки затягиваются с помощью специаль-ного ключа и имеют стопорные элементы. Внутри сооружения модули соединяются с помощью специальных пластмассовых соединителей («гвоздей»). Гвозди устанавливаются и снимаются с помощью специального ключа (все ключи входят в комплект)

Монтаж модулей при сборке плавучих сооружений должен осуществляться таким образом, чтобы дренажные пробки были расположены (ориентированы) в одну сторону. Работы по сборке и эксплуатации плавучих сооружений из модулей допускаются при параметрах волнения и ветра, которые не превышают значений таблицы 2. 
Модули и вспомогательные элементы из пластмасс относятся к 4-му классу опасности, не виделяют в окружающую среду токсичных веществ и не оказывают вредного воздействия на организм человека при непосредственном контакте. Полимерные материалы стойки к деструкции в атмосферных условиях. Твердые отходы возвращаются в переработку. Используемое для производства пластиковых модулей и соединительных элементов сырье сертифицировано на соответствие международным стандартам качества в т.ч. и в системе ISO. Элементы конструкций выдерживают многократную сборку-разборку (не менее 50 циклов) без повреждения.

Таблица 2.

Волнение: Монтаж Эксплуатация
 — Баллы 2 3
 — Высота волны, м 0.75 1,5
Ветер:
 — Баллы 4 5
 — Скорость, м/с 7,4 10

Слип

Слип для парковки гидроцикла представляет собой полый блок, с элементами крепления по периметру модуля. Не требует специального обслуживания, защищен от повреждений льдом, морской водой или кислотой, может оставаться в воде как угодно долго, не причиняя вреда окружающей среде, после чего может быть легко демонтирован.Благодаря специальным добавкам не подвержен воздействию ультрафиолетовых лучей. У слипа нет острых краев, они не жесткие и, кроме того, на поверхности понтонов нанесена противоскользящая текстура. Это делает их безопасными при парковке гидроцикла.

Закрепление плавучих сооружений из пластмассовых модулей на сваях

При необходимости закрепления плавучего сооружения из пластмассовых модулей на сваях, применяются свайные замки.
ООО «Орион» поставляет три варианта свайных замков: угловой, внутренний и боковой. Выбор конструктивного варианта свайного замка зависит от конфигурации плавучего сооружения и местных условий.
Свайные замки изготавливаются из алюминиевого проката. Имеют по 4 резиновых ролика, которые перекатываются по свае, удерживая плавучее сооружение и сохраняя свободу вертикального перемещения при колебаниях уровня воды. Схемы свайных замков представлены на рисунках.
Свайные замки рассчитаны под сваи диаметром до 300 мм. Для изготовления замков используется алюминиевый швеллер, алюминиевые рифленые листы. Для крепления роликов используется нержавеющая сталь и бронза или латунь.

Форма обратной связи